85059c7a332f40e2f32b28daf017456e.jpg

KOWAII KAWAII

WHALEART

* In November 1988, a born entertainer was birthed in to existence; they are still extremely obscure & unknown.

* Scorpio Dragon; find me also on Insta: @thewildwillbill & @retrotechgurl.

* Former main accounts: dinosaurorgy & alienamiss; cannot get in to them -- am using this,a very old art account while I wait for 'signup' process to be solved by the site owner.

I should have left this buried
Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2019   10:50 PM

"Don't Dream it's Over" -- Crowded House

I'm taking a pause from my American friend. She's right to tell me her side; her family are soldiers. I still feel ill about the subject, and had to walk away. I weep inside for the people we're killing. Not all of the Middle East's populations are terrorists. In a way, the union of the people attacking them.. the population of us who turn a blind eye to the idea we're over there for oil, gold, stuff like that.. we're accomplices in murder.

I don't watch the news nearly enough anymore. I'm not like Bill Hicks enough to watch the 24hr channels; I'm too tired of the sickening reports we tell our own people -- IF we tell ours.

5, 7 years ago, I saw a report about Google designing headless cougar-looking robots to chase people in battle. Terrifying. I'm so tired emotionally from my American friend trying to convince me of her side. I think it's only fair for me to go away, and come back after she's gotten her side of the rant out. I'm too tired atm to read a giant series of novella posts -- I shall look tomorrow. I'm weakened emotionally from the talk as is.

Sometimes I wanna protest a lot more visibly, but I'm not that type. I wrote a song lyric change to Janis Ian's "At 17" about this --

"I learned the truth,
At 17 --
That the world was cruel and mean.

The CIA is on the phone,
And Trump is busy,
Sendin' drones.
There is no place
Safe to be."

-- or something like that?

I apologize to any American friends who see this.. but I'm disturbed a lot by this topic. You may see it as a necessary war (?), but all I see is a prolonged terror campaign of our own making. I picture my notes box filling up with hatemail. I'm not speaking ill of soldiers, no. I realize they're victims of the system, as well.

I just don't see how we can keep this up, and feel nothing for these places we're interrupting. How can you not feel bad for the commonfolk, the ones completely innocent?

I've buried this topic for a long time. I should have left it buried. I'm bothered; and impotent to make anything better for anyone involved.


MOLDY OLDIES & NEW NATTERS

(c) MX. WHALEART, 2019