85059c7a332f40e2f32b28daf017456e.jpg

KOWAII KAWAII

WHALEART

* In November 1988, a born entertainer was birthed in to existence; they are still extremely obscure & unknown.

* Scorpio Dragon; find me also on Insta: @thewildwillbill & @retrotechgurl.

* Former main accounts: dinosaurorgy & alienamiss; cannot get in to them -- am using this,a very old art account while I wait for 'signup' process to be solved by the site owner.

I hope for world peace; I, myself, will never see it.
Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2019   10:19 PM

"Sad Eyes" -- Enrique Iglasias
"I'm Your Man" -- Lucas Silveira (cover of Leonard Cohen)
"She's not There" -- Santana

I wish I could change my username here; I really don't want this to be called whaleart. It's *not* about art, not anymore.

My compy chair is hella uncomfy.. I may pull out my lawnchair. My lower and upper back has been cranky -- the new couch irritates my lower back, and my upper back has two shoulder-based knots. (I tried He-Manning too many things when I was ill, last year; I pulled a screwed-down table outta the floor, in the 'ward, for example... I'm 5'3", 155lbs.. not the person you expect to yank a table that way...)

I'm having a heated talk with an American friend. She's the sort of type who posted an anti-Muslim pic. The original image shows a lady holding a sign: "Trump -- making America hate again!" But, in my eyes, they've never not-hated non-whites. It's traditionally an issue there -- a recent documentary (The 13th?) tells me about how 90% of black males end up in jail at some point in life. As a Canadian.. I don't know how to react to American life sometimes. We live in hella multicultural cities here, and not many people duke it out to the death. Churches/synogogues/temples line our streets peacefully.

The fight is over "should we be bombing the shit outta the middle east?" I can't justify Canada being there -- 3 American buildings, vs how many countries we've leveled in to the dirt this past 15 years? We're the real terrorists, and we can't grasp that. We're gunna have to apologize; this is bull. Those people hold a grudge -- they will hit back some day. I apologize to every middle eastern person I meet online -- I'm aware my gov't is aware of my feelings, on some level. I'm protesting in quieter ways than others. I'm not in parades for peace -- don't need my pic in the newspaper. I don't sign petitions -- don't need to be monitored after putting my name on a list. I DO protest verbally in my own home; I do protest online a little. I am disgusted that we're basically pulling a Vietnam, only on a much bigger scale. There's no end in sight -- there's no 'honorable exit' here.

I may lose some people with this stuff, but -- it's deep in my heart; Canada shouldn't be murdering mass amounts of people, and we have no business joining America, England, and Australia in ganging up on the brown nations. This is contrary to who we have as a population -- multicultural, immigrants often come from war-torn places, historically -- and here we are -- tearing war in to other places. This is not how I picture Canadian values.

I'm disgusted by my friend for feeling that it's a good thing her country is blowing the fuck outta innocent nations who weren't involved in the Twin Tower episode of their history. I can't very well hold my tongue. But, I may lose her friendship for admitting my feelings on this. I picture children playing in the ruins of their homes. Mothers birthing in rubble. Men torn from their homes at night to be tortured. How does this not disturb people more? It sickens me.

I suppose I'll stop here. This is a very public announcement; this site could be seen by my gov't, and I presume my thoughts could make me a target for monitoring. I'm not a terrorist; I'm just not agreeing with this. I'm disturbed by the way we go about our lives without caring about the damage to soldiers' minds when they see what they're doing; we don't care one iota for the people we're 'against'. This is so horrifying, when I really get down to thinking.

I hope for world peace; I, myself, will never see it.


MOLDY OLDIES & NEW NATTERS

(c) MX. WHALEART, 2019