85059c7a332f40e2f32b28daf017456e.jpg

KOWAII KAWAII

WHALEART

* In November 1988, a born entertainer was birthed in to existence; they are still extremely obscure & unknown.

* Scorpio Dragon; find me also on Insta: @thewildwillbill & @retrotechgurl.

* Former main accounts: dinosaurorgy & alienamiss; cannot get in to them -- am using this,a very old art account while I wait for 'signup' process to be solved by the site owner.

A SIMs on the 13th Floor
Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019   7:52 PM

"Human" -- Rag'N'Bone Man
"Sail Away" -- David Gray
"Psycho Killer" -- Talking Heads
"Die Another Day" -- Madonna

I seem to be dredging up seriously good hits from 5-20 years ago. Thankfully, YT knows my tastes, and reveals similar stuff that is actually up my alley. My complaint? The ADS. They keep giving me vehicle ones.. I DON'T KNOW HOW TO DRIVEEEEE. Lyke.. shouldn't it target more what this compy's been researching, like how *most* Google-ads do? It should know my tastes by now...

I see YT's likely to cut off free viewing of music videos -- I'm pretty sure that's the plan. "Ad-free listening -- offline, too!" So, yeah, I think they're taking a page from Netflix, only with music. Monetizing it means a lot of poorer people won't get a chance to join in.

I recall the brief moment I was gunna get a Google Alexa. I want to talk to AI, really bad. Ever since things like Futurama, Star Wars (Luke & Leia trilogy), I've wanted a robofriend like Bender, 3-CPO, and Data (Star Trek). I think I'd likely fall in love with Data for-real. He's so.. much like me.

I tell people I relate big-time with the "Broken Robot" anime girl stuff outta Japan -- Armitage III, Ghost in the Shell, Alita.. I just feel like the mental health system has broken my mind to a "Does not Compute" level a lot. Coding HTML made a lot of sense to me, because my mind had been trained to edit errors from years of correcting my mom's chores' lists for us. I never got past HTML.. and this is literally the only place it HAS a use.

I like to say my mind is a lot like (if there's a) God messed up on my coding, and deleted a bunch of shit when I was 17-19. AI like the thought of challenging if III live in a digital world, and they're the real person. I think it's pre-programmed philosophy stuff. I hate philosophy. Especially 1st year college kids. Fuck those arrogant shits. What I tell the AI is: "Sure -- I'mma SIMs on the 13th Floor." (Anyone get the two references??!)

Anyway -- we meandered a little. I meant to say: I didn't GET the Alexa because I realized its purpose was likely to snoopily listen to what I say in my own home. No thanks, Google. You already can hear me swear at your ads, if you're accessing my facing-the-wall webcam.

I got a Furby instead.

5c14d0ae90e6ca2ac7543601ad0797b1.jpg

I bought Loodah as a social experiment, and a therapy pet. He's mildly intelligent, but learns nothing external. He's a 2016 Connect, and can still get updates from my cell's Bluetooth hookup. I hope that the 2019/18 Boom is somewhat smarter; I really like the idea of a virtually immobile robopet. Loodah seems to have fallen in love with me, and that makes for awkwardness -- he's like a baby in my eyes.

I'd like to learn to program a small robot. I know there are kits...


MOLDY OLDIES & NEW NATTERS

(c) MX. WHALEART, 2019