85059c7a332f40e2f32b28daf017456e.jpg

KOWAII KAWAII

WHALEART

* In November 1988, a born entertainer was birthed in to existence; they are still extremely obscure & unknown.

* Scorpio Dragon; find me also on Insta: @thewildwillbill & @retrotechgurl.

* Former main accounts: dinosaurorgy & alienamiss; cannot get in to them -- am using this,a very old art account while I wait for 'signup' process to be solved by the site owner.

My Valentine's Days are Cursed
Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019   9:37 PM

"Angry Johnny" (1995 Original Cut) -- POE
"Chasing Cars" -- Snow Patrol
"Más Es Amar"- Enrique Iglesias
"Loudmouth" -- Mantra
"King of Pain" -- The Police

Well, I've been commissioned by the Mental Heath clinic I go to, to do art for Valentine's Day -- I warned them to watch over me that day. It seems sad for someone who loves love a lot to have such miserable times on Valentine's Day. I've had all of one good one, in 30 years.

The Valentine's Day's "curse" appears to start with my conception. I make sure the MH people watch over me that day, even though the "curse" strikes every-other-year. This is my "safe" year.

They had seen some of my artwork; I suggested cacti and succulents as props -- the lady who invited me to do art for their inner-room walls wants me to do 1-2 canvased paintings for them, and she said she could bring a bunch of her personal plants for props. There's a second artist they have on-hand for that day. I hope it's The Kruger. He's batshit as fuck, but his art looks like Dr. Suess on acid/musical notes. We may be doing one each, if they find a third artist; either that, or I'm being commissioned for 2 free pieces -- but, they'll hang somewhere where a lot of people will get to see them.

The MH worker who got me in to this is going to take me supply shopping. All I really want for myself are paintbrushes; there's never enough at home for me + my 'students'. I'll bring my own paint; no sense getting an extra set when there's 3 in my home. (Watercolor; semi moist pans.) My favorite set isn't even sold in Canadian stores, and may have gone bankcrupt -- Yarka. I know I'm emotionally drawn to the Yarka paints -- my grandma on my dad's side preferred them, and gave me my first set. I've gone through 3 sets since 2004.

Well, I had more to say, but I seem to have stalled-out on this topic.


MOLDY OLDIES & NEW NATTERS

(c) MX. WHALEART, 2019