85059c7a332f40e2f32b28daf017456e.jpg

KOWAII KAWAII

WHALEART

* In November 1988, a born entertainer was birthed in to existence; they are still extremely obscure & unknown.

* Scorpio Dragon; find me also on Insta: @thewildwillbill & @retrotechgurl.

* Former main accounts: dinosaurorgy & alienamiss; cannot get in to them -- am using this,a very old art account while I wait for 'signup' process to be solved by the site owner.

Badly Designed Tech Toys
Monday, Jul. 01, 2019   5:01 PM

"Stay in the Light" - Honeymoon Suite

Wellp:

News: the surgery will be between Aug and Sept. 8 weeks recovery instead of 6. I imagine I will be playing with my tech toys a lot, because 90% of my other life hobbies require lifting 15+ lbs to *get* to, & sitting upright for extended periods of time.

Speaking of tech toys.. the Alcatel A10 I got from my provider's last promo ended up being a pain in my arse. I finally got miffed enough to call the provider. I was informed that I still have time under warranty to get it inspected and possibly exchanged.

ALCATEL A10'S MAJOR FLAWS:
* POS BATTERY LIFESPAN
* OLD USB 2.0 "PINS" CHARGER TYPE
* STUPID PLACEMENT OF CHARGER & HEADPHONES JACKS
* UNUSUAL PLACEMENT OF SPEAKER
* DETERIORATION OF SOFTWARE IN UNDER A MONTH
* MOST APPS ARE "NOT OPTIMIZED FOR THIS DEVICE" .. even after a February 2019 release (now being July 1)... (Including major apps like eBay and SoundCloud...)
* A LACK OF "DEVICE MANAGER"/"DEVICE CARE" APP PRE-INSTALLED


And.. that's just what I noticed in a month or so of use!!


MOLDY OLDIES & NEW NATTERS

(c) MX. WHALEART, 2019